Go To Search
Help Center
Click to Home
Popular Links

Mayor & Council


The City Council is comprised of a mayor and five members who are elected at-large and serve for two-year terms, which are staggered. The City Council:
  • Adopts an annual budget
  • Enacts ordinances and resolutions
  • Establishes the tax levy
  • Takes such actions as are necessary for the security, welfare, convenience, and interest of the city

The authority and duties of the council are delineated in the city charter.

Regular meetings of the City Council are held the first and third Monday of each month at City Hall. Special meetings may be called as necessary. Click here for the official schedule. 

Meetings are open to the public.


Contact Us

Mayor and Council

65 Lawrenceville St.
Norcross, GA 30071

Ph: 770-448-2122
Fx: 770-242-0824

8 a.m. - 5 p.m.